RobertLM78
While I carry a criticism (which may wind up having been mostly my fault), I will start with some praises, as I am mostly quite pleased with this distro. I am new to AntiX but an experienced Linux user, though primarily LinuxMint.

I am very impressed with AntiX's light requirements and high, simple, flexibility. As I have mostly old hardware, and am fairly thus far impressed, this distro may well become my primary distro for those machines.

A few details - Antix 16.2, 32-bit on a Dell Latitude D400 with Pentium M processor with 1 GB RAM.

I've got a handful of questions, as the title suggests:
1) I've been adding some options to a couple of menu items in ~/.icewm/menu-applications. Every time I install a package, the tweaks I make disappear and the file reverts to it's original form. For example, I change the default command line for Octave to be 'octave --force-gui' (without quotes of course) and add the '--new-window' switch to pluma. Those dissappear whenever I install a package, however they do seem to stay session to session.
So, how do I make these changes persistent after installing packages? Through prefoverride? I would also like to add a couple of launchers to the menu, and I suspect those would disappear too.

2) I just installed it, but I just want to ask if there is anything special I need to do to set up Samba shares? (Linux Mint had/has an issue where you had to 'forceuser' in order to get shares to mount remotely).

3) I'd like to add the GetDeb repository, which was down for a time, but seems to be back up, though I can't seem to get the package list to update for Jessie. (There are some really good packages in there that I'd hate to pass up if I move to this distro)