topic title: My ThinBlack Mod
OU812
Hello. I've always liked the"ThinBlack" theme available at freshmeat, but I didn't like the ubuntu menu icon. After replacing it with the one from the icegil grey theme, I started replacing other components as well: menu, menu select, and taskbar icons. Here is a screenshot of my results.

Enjoy.

john
Last edited by OU812 on 02 Feb 2009, 03:54, edited 1 time in total.
lagopus
Very clean
I like it
I'll ask you soon how to install it (I'm not an expert in icewm tweaking!)

Where is the link 'icewm theming for dummies' ?

Yves
plvera
Lagopus:

When you find that link, please let me know. I badly need it too __{{emoticon}}__

Maybe even"icewm theming for REAL dummies"

Pedro
OU812
Here is a variation on the"theme": I've changed the gtk2 and icon theme. I think it looks better.

john
OU812
Pablo and Yves.

You can get the original theme from here

========= SCRAPER REMOVED AN EMBEDDED LINK HERE ===========
url was:"http://themes.freshmeat.net/projects/thinblack/"
linktext was:"http://themes.freshmeat.net/projects/thinblack/"
====================================
" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false
I like to save the tarballs and extract them in ~/.icewm/themes. This way all of my themes are in one directory.

For creating your own icewm themes, here is something of a guide that I wrote.

========= SCRAPER REMOVED AN EMBEDDED LINK HERE ===========
url was:"antix.freeforu ms.org/icewm-t696-45.html#p6928"
linktext was:"antix.freeforu ms.org/icewm-t696-45.html#p6928"
====================================
" onclick="window.open(this.href);return false
Note that I only show you how to blend themes together.