How is your antiX doing?

TLeeNorris
JawsThemeSwimming428 wrote:Very nice ToeCutter! How is it working? Is it still pretty quick?
Hello Jaws .. quick... well KDE isn't as lite as Fluxbox.. and I wasn't aiming for a Lite version, just an advanced KDE desktop that is as nice as Mepis, but better, faster, stronger.. like the Six Million Dollar Man. lol
anticapitalista
Site Admin
Katawin are you working as an English language teacher in Evia, Greece?
I'm one in Thessaloniki. __{{emoticon}}__
Xenos Katawin
Anticapitalista,

Yes I am an English teacher though not by training. We moved here 15 years ago and my English skills are much more in demand than my skills as a chemist.

I also do stints twice a year evaluating Edexcel oral exams in Lamia.

Where abouts in Thessaloniki? I have spent some time in Hortiati.

Katawin
anticapitalista
Site Admin
Katawin

I live in 40 Ekklisies in Thessaloniki.

I used to do the Cambridge Oral Exams for many years, but I think they blacklisted me (and others) because we set up a Union and we campaigned to get (and we won, at first) improvements in pay and conditions.

Which part of Evia do you live in?

I have been to Orei in the North, but that was a very long time ago.
Xenos Katawin
Anticapitalista

I'm in Psachna about 15 minutes north of Chalkida. It's in Dimos Messapion, Each summer we spend a good bit of time camping on the beach in Ag. Anna or Basillika. It is nice because only the local folks show up during the summer months. I try to avoid the tourist crowds.

We don't send students to the Cambridge exams anymore. A few years ago we had two really bad experiences with the British council and our complaints to the BC and Crambridge went unanswered. There seems to have been a change of guard because lately they are trying to woo us back. Too little too late though.

I'm writing from Skiathos today. I am taking a 3 day mini-vacation. The hotel has internet access at 200kbs and I am busy updating my laptop.

Katawin
oldlongbeard